top of page

American Airlines 737-800, Economy Seat.

American Airlines flight 1535 started with a warm pizza dinner at California Pizza Kitchen. Soon after, we started the boarding process. While waiting in line, the boarding pass scanner appeared to be broken and which made the whole boarding process longer than it should have been. The airport staff had to type each name and seat number into the computer manually. After that, I walked through the jet bridge and waited until I arrived at seat 26F onboard N315PE. The legroom was excellent compared to other economy products on other airlines. Being 190cm I usually have a hard time with airline seats. On AA, I had plenty of room. I could even put my camera bag and backpack between my legs and still have enough space to stretch out and relax.

The flight was already delayed for 30 minutes so I was eager to pushback and get back home. After pushback, we slowly taxiied to runway 5L for departure. The 737-800s of American also have seatback IFEs so I stayed very busy during the flight

They come with a large selection of free movies, TV shows, and music. There was also an interactive map with many different views of the aircraft and route. The screen was very responsive and there was almost no wait time when something had to load. Under the IFE screen there was a USB port and headphone jack. There were also power outlets under the seats. Once we reached cruising altitude, the crew came through the aisle and handed out drinks and snacks. I had a water and some Biscoff cookies. On this flight there were also snack boxes for sale but I did not purchase any. The crew then came around one more time to collect the trash that we had.

After that they did not come again until landing as this was a red-eye flight and they let the passengers sleep for the large portion of the flight . Soon after a few hours we started our descent. We would soon be home again. 15 minutes after starting the initial descent we were over Ontario and could see the bright lights of the city. Unfortunately that view went away due to the marine layer and its low and thick clouds. We then landed on runway 24R at LAX and proceeded to taxi to our gate. After landing, we had to circle around the airport for 30 minutes because there were no empty gates for us. Once the deboarding process started I asked the FA if I could visit the cockpit. I took some pictures but unfortunately they forced me to delete them from my camera. All in all it was a very good flight with some minor flaws. I hope to fly this American Airlines product again.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page